Our Leadership

2020-2021 Board of Directors

Dr. Jeff Abernathy, Chair

President, Alma College

Alma, Michigan

Dr. Nayef Samhat, Treasurer

President, Wofford College

Spartanburg, South Carolina

Dr. Isiaah Crawford, Secretary

President, University of Puget Sound

Tacoma, Washington

Dr. Stephen Briggs, Program Co-Chair

President, Berry College

Mount Berry, Georgia

Dr. Sonya Stephens, Program Co-Chair

President, Mount Holyoke College

South Hadley, Massachusetts


Dr. Sarah Bolton

President, The College of Wooster

Wooster, Ohio


Dr. Sean Decatur

President, Kenyon College

Gambier, Ohio

Dr. Jorge Gonzalez

President, Kalamazoo College

Kalamazoo, Michigan

Dr. Pano Kanelos

President, St. Johns College

Annapolis, Maryland

Dr. Kathleen Murray

President, Whitman College

Walla Walla, Washington

Dr. Larry Stimpert

President, Hampden-Sydney College

Hampden-Sydney, Virginia